It’s my ONE YEAR BLOG-I-VERSARY!

It was one year ago today that I became “live” in the blog world.  Time flies when you’re having fun (or training for a marathon).  This time last year I had already registered for the NYC marathon and set up my DetermiNation fundraising page.  365 days later and the registration still isn’t up for 2012 NYCM (hint) and I’m still trying to come to terms with the post marathon “lead-legs/sickness/recovery”.  This past year has been a whirlwind of accomplishments including completing 3 half marathons and 1 full.  I never thought in a million years I would surpass my fundraising goal for the American Cancer Society or have a major setback during marathon training.  But that is all behind me now….and it’s time to focus on the future.

I still haven’t decided what the next 365 days will bring.  I’m always striving for “bigger and better” so maybe that will include 2 marathons for 2012 and even more good deeds on the charity front.  I want to be lighter, faster and stronger (read: lose 5 lbs, train faster and lift more).

THANK YOU to my readers for being so encouraging along the way.

Cheers to the next 365!

One Response to It’s my ONE YEAR BLOG-I-VERSARY!

  1. Lisa says:

    Happy 1 year! Have fun forming your goals for the next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

