4 Days – this is happening way too fast!

Has it set in that I’m actually going to do a marathon? Judging by the constant butterflies in my stomach, the lack of concentration on ANYTHING else, the extreme emotions I feel when I see marathon related things on the morning news, FB, etc…I think it’s safe to say it’s has set in.

Weird dreams?  I do recall having another stressful dream last night and being wide awake at 2 a.m. as well.  I think tonight I may look into some sleep intervention (i.e. BENADRYL) because I need a sound sleep.  This 5 hour BS is not hacking it!

Today’s workout: 3.1 mile walk on the TM (52 min) followed up by lots of stretching and foam rolling.  The goal for the remainder of this week is to just stay loose and limber.

How’s the knee? Same….I’m actually looking forward to getting it checked out after the marathon.  While ignorance is bliss at the moment, I really want to nail down what’s going on with it and take the necessary steps to get it back to 100%.

Random thought(s) of the day: yeah…still didn’t get to that packing list yet.  MUST HAPPEN TONIGHT!

Leave a Reply

