FIVE FREAKIN’ DAYS!!!!

Has it set in that I’m actually going to do a marathon? yup and it has consumed my every thought!

Weird dreams?  nothing that I can remember.  Although now I keep waking up in the middle of the night and I can’t fall asleep because I’m too excited or because I keep rehashing all the things I need to do between now and race day.

Today’s workout: 30 min easy freestyle in the pool (20 laps = 1000m), 20 minutes of stretching.  I also did manage to get out for a run after work yesterday (a slow and painfully tight muscled 3.7 miles) and have come to the conclusion that I despise going for a run after work.  I don’t know what it is, but I just can’t find my groove….ever!

How’s the knee? it actually feels good today — shocker.

Random thought(s) of the day: Part of me wants the rest of this week to go by fast … but then the other part knows that there’s alot to get done between now and Friday and I want it to slow down just a tad.

I’m feeling very pudgy lately.

I really need to get a list together of things to pack for the weekend….maybe I’ll do that tonight.

Leave a Reply

