8 Days

Has it set in that I’m actually going to do a marathon? yes and I’m really getting nervous/excited!!!  but it still doesn’t feel “real” <– still kind of feeling this way although I think my mind will be consumed with marathon thoughts for the next 8 days.

Weird dreams? O.M.G. last night was the most stressful race related dream I have ever encountered.  So much so that I woke up in a panic trying to decipher if it really happened.  I was ready to go, had my bag packed with my start line/Ft. Wadsworth stuff and was ready to go to the start village.  Only…..my “parents” who were two people I’ve never seen before in my life didn’t feel like getting me there on time.  I remember looking at my watch and it said 9:00 a.m. and I was yelling, “I’m starting in 1 hour and 40 minutes, we need to go NOW” (some other expletives may or may not have left my mouth in this dream as well).  I was also yelling that it was something I had worked so hard for and was going to be one of the most important days of my life and they just didn’t care.  As we were driving up to the start, I heard the cannon go off and I FREAKED because everyone was starting without me.  The last thing I remember was running up the Verrazano by myself chasing after the pack.  SO STRESSFUL!!!

Then I had another weird dream where my husband and I were looking at a house (only we had our dogs and no realtor with us) and another couple came to look and we weren’t supposed to be there.  So we decided we would sneak out the back door and get away — only when we opened the back door, these two deer tried to attack me!

Crazy right? And I didn’t even had any NyQuil!

Today’s workout: well…I was supposed to do an easy 6 today.  But it’s cold, windy and rainy (thankfully we’re not getting the snow that is predicted for North Jersey).  I will do this workout tomorrow as I don’t want to subject myself to getting sick running in this weather.

How’s the knee? Feels pretty good!  It was crackling alot when I was walking the dogs last night but I’m not experiencing any pain.

Random thought(s) of the day:  I’m glad that we have NO PLANS this weekend, although I’m sure we’ll wind up running around anyway.

The fact that I don’t have my race day outfit (and start line throwaway clothes) together is starting to stress me a bit — maybe I’ll get that stuff together this weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

