10 Days

Has it set in that I’m actually going to do a marathon? YES but I still don’t think my body realizes what it’s in for!

Weird dreams? Last night was a night of “old school” dreams as I like to refer to them.  You know the ones that take place with old friends, in your old house (if you’ve since moved), with people who have passed, etc.  This is probably the 4th dream I’ve had in a week with my old neighbor (who was like another grandma to me) who passed away about 8 years ago.  Trying to figure out what’s up with that one!  I also had another dream that took place in my grandparents old house where I was trying to find the bathroom and couldn’t.  And lastly a dream with high school friends where I was trying to wedge myself into this tiny lavender car and drive around — very strange!

Today’s workout: I didn’t make it to the pool yesterday since I was feeling a bit run down.  I am feeling much better today (thank you NyQuil) and am planning to swim after work today.

How’s the knee? Still feeling pretty decent 🙂

Random thought(s) of the day: As the day wore on yesterday, I felt increasingly “sick” like I was coming down with a cold….I went home and was in my pj’s by 6:15, chugged an immune booster drink, took some echinaccea and vitamin C, ate a cheesesteak :), and then downed a shot of NyQuil and went to bed at 8:45 p.m.   Best sleep I’ve gotten in a long time and I’m definitely feeling better today 🙂

I know it’s still too far out to really predict, but the weather doesn’t look so great for November 6th 😦

One Response to 10 Days

  1. Mrs.CJ says:

    Think the NyQuil makes your dreams any more vivid or random? I hope the weather forecast improves!

Leave a Reply

