11 Days

Okay yeah…this is starting to creep up FAST!

Has it set in that I’m actually going to do a marathon? Yes and now that I’ve been reading all the posts on the NYC marathon page about the hills/bridges, I’m really starting to worry.  You can’t exactly do hill work in a pool!

Weird dreams? None that I can recall.  Omar was up 50 million times last night whining outside of our bedroom so I didn’t get the most restful night of sleep.

Today’s workout: Since today is “daycare day” for Omar (and Arthur went too!) I don’t get to workout in the morning.  I’ve got my gym bag packed and am planning on a nice pool workout directly after work.

How’s the knee? Feels good actually. Not really achy anymore which is a nice sign.  Still taped and I’m still icing 2-3 times a day.  I may head out for a nice easy run this weekend just to remind my legs how to do it 🙂

Random thought(s) of the day: I really afraid of coming down with a cold before the marathon <– still feeling this way especially since I haven’t been sleeping all that well.  Lack of sleep = compromised immune system in this runner!

The extra weight I’ve put on is starting to bother me!  I know there’s nothing I can do about it now but after the marathon I’ve REALLY got to get my portions in check and drop the 5 lbs I put on.

One Response to 11 Days

  1. Lisa says:

    11 days!! I think the most important thing you can do is try to get enough rest, eat well, and stay hydrated to ward off illness. I ran a 1/2 with strep throat once and I survived, but it wasn’t the most fun. Enjoy the pool, and stay relaxed AND excited these last days – if that’s possible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

