16 Days

Has it set in that I’m actually going to do a marathon? it’s on the radar but I think that I’m in for  lot more pain than originally expected!

Weird dreams? I didn’t sleep all that great (again) last night so I don’t recall anything strange.

Today’s workout: Just over 1 mile swim (35 laps in 43 min), 15 min on stairmill (speed intervals) and some LB strength.  All in all, it was a good workout and made up for yesterday’s lack of exercise.  I still don’t feel like I’m doing (or have done) ENOUGH to get me through 26.2 miles though.  It’s funny, this morning as I was cruising along in the pool I remembered just 8 weeks ago when I would swim 1 length (not even a lap) freestyle and be completely out of breath.  Now after swimming 2-3 times a week and I can happily complete 35 full laps and could still keep going.

How’s the knee? It still hurts, nuff said!

Random thought of the day: Tonight I’m going to the NJ Devils hockey game.  Skybox suite, free food, drinks, etc …. fans would be falling over to see the game from this vantage point and I kinda want nothing more than to put on my pj’s early and relax on the couch.  Does that make me an old loser?  Yep, I think it does 🙂

Leave a Reply

