19 Days

And the countdown to NYCM continues!

Has it set in that I’m actually going to do a marathon?  Not yet!

Weird dreams? Nothing race related last night; however, I did have a dream that I was stuck on Staten Island and couldn’t leave …. random and still equally as stressful as the whole “showing up naked to the start line” dreams.

Today’s workout: A nice pool workout 🙂  Swam freestyle just over a mile (35 laps in 44 min) and then did 3 cool down laps with the kickboard for a 55 min total workout.  I wanted to stay in longer but the dude sharing the lane with me was a little wild with his breaststroke.

How’s the knee? It’s there….still wonky and will continue to ice  it 2-3 times a day.

Random thought of the day: I really need to get my portions in check.  I’ve gained 4 pounds since I started training (which is usually inevitable when training for a first marathon).  It’s very hard to stay in control when I am hungry all.of.the.time.

3 Responses to 19 Days

  1. Brit says:

    I can’t believe that your race is right around the corner now!

    I also had some trouble with eating reasonable amounts when I was training for my first marathon. I have an extremely hard time ignoring raging hunger and I also have trouble getting on track with normal portion sized after I stop training. Figures.

  2. Lisa says:

    I clearly remember being hungry all the time during marathon training too. Try to focus on healthy stuff, but I also wouldnt worry too much. Don’t deprive yourself when your body needs calories. After the marathon will be soon enough to think about those 4 pounds if you want. 🙂

    So exciting your marathon is almost here!!!

Leave a Reply

