First Official Week of Marathon Training Complete

Just because I didn’t update yesterday doesn’t mean I didn’t get out for a run. As soon as I was done posting I put my gear on and headed out the door…. and it was actually pretty good šŸ™‚ Since it was kind of cool and drizzly, I decided to bring Arthur out for the first 4 miles. He had a good time and actually kept my pace in check. I figured that I should pay attention to the training schedule and not “overdo” it on the longer runs. We were told to keep them comfortable so I didn’t take the Garmin and just ran by feel. I know my pace was slow (probably like 10 min miles) but I was able to do a casual 7.7 miles and feel pretty decent afterwards. I also rounded out the week with 26 miles total šŸ™‚
Today 4 miles are on the schedule and my legs are feeling a little stiff. I may bring Arthur again since he needs to get out AND his frequent potty breaks will allow me to stretch out my legs and take it kind of easy.

Have a great Sunday šŸ™‚

One Response to First Official Week of Marathon Training Complete

  1. Lisa says:

    Happy 1st week of training!! So excited for you and your marathon journey. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

