It’s the start of my long weekend!

Well technically it started at 3:30 yesterday when I left my office; but I spent the afternoon cleaning and doing laundry so it wouldn’t cramp my style for the next 4 days.

Memorial day weekend means different things to different people. Here at the shore, it means the next 3 months of lots of local traffic, no parking near the beach, paying to get on the beach and just plain feeling crowded.

It’s supposed to be hot and sunny for the next few days so maybe I’ll drag the beach chairs out and head to the sand and surf. It’s this time of year when I desperately long for a big yard and a pool!

2 Responses to It’s the start of my long weekend!

  1. Mrs.CJ says:

    I’m so jealous! Enjoy your weekend!

  2. Mrs.CJ says:

    I’m jealous! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

