It’s all about the green….

Well Top O’ The Mornin’ to ya! (That’s your typical Italian, Hungarian, Polish mixed person pretending to be funny on St. Paddy’s Day).  I’ve been M.I.A for a little while now and it’s not because I want to be!  That thing called “working for a living” has been getting in the way!  I feel like every day when I’m slugging away at the mounds of stuff I have to do there should be a continuous loop of “She Works Hard for the Money” playing in the background.  I’ve been so busy this week and so incredibly exhausted when I get home that the last thing I want to do is sit in front of a computer again.  So that’s why I’m blogging to you live from my office (shhh…don’t tell anyone…well, not like that matters since I’m the only one here right now!)

Anyways….training has kind of been “blah” since last week 😦  I never got out to do my long run on Sunday! I don’t know if it was the time change or the lack of sleep I’ve been getting but I just didn’t have any gas in the tank.  Quite frankly, I’m discouraged because I know I can do what I need to …but this week has just been tough.  I woke up on Monday feeling ready to tackle a 5 mile run to make up for my lazy Sunday but things just didn’t work the way they should have and that 5 mile run got pushed to Tuesday.  Yesterday was a speedwork session that lasted 3 miles and today was such a LAZY workout that involved walking on the TM for 20 minutes, riding the bike for 15 min. and doing pushups and abs. I am definitely lacking in the mileage department this week and I keep telling myself that it’s because I’m saving my energy for my 10 mile race on Sunday.  I figure if I really let my legs rest up and not go too hard this week, that I’ll rock out a good pace on race day…..I think.  Who am I kidding….I’m just being lazy!  It’s perfect running weather outside right now so maybe I can sneak out this evening for a date with the pavement 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

