Class FAIL…I’m not sure I can “have it all”

You would think after writing my last post that I would be all gung-ho for class this morning.  Yeah…that would be a big fat NO.  After hashing it out in my mind all darn day, I decided that I shouldn’t be burning myself out with waking up at 4:50 a.m. to attend a class.  That gives me less than 7 hours of sleep (provided I drift off promptly at 10 p.m.) to face a day that includes roughly 1 hour and 45 min. of working out, 9+ hours of work and then a couple more hours of “house duties” (cooking, straightening up, laundry, dog entertainment, etc) before I have to go to bed and do it all over again.

I have to face it, as much as I would like to think so, I am not this chick:

I can’t be everything and do everything I want to in the hours I have each day.  Don’t get me wrong, my husband helps out as much as he can….but he’s equally as busy.  Is it possible to be the savvy career woman/amazing wife/humanitarian/athlete?  I’d like to believe it’s possible..I just have to figure out how to make it work!

Back to the drawing board of organizing my life and training (that includes more than just running and stretching).

One Response to Class FAIL…I’m not sure I can “have it all”

  1. Courtenay says:

    I am so right there with you now. I need to liven things up a bit, obviously, as I’m getting hurt not doing anything but running.

    Scared to death to try a class by myself, though.

Leave a Reply

