It’s an all time high

So today I  realized that so far this week I’ve run 27.4 miles.  That’s the most amount of miles EVER ran by my legs in 6 days (Sunday through Friday). GO ME!  I know this is mere peanuts for some people, but I’m really proud of this!  Plus I was able to increase my speed and incline this week.  I’m trying to push myself harder because the only way I’m going to get faster is to RUN faster!

My last long run before the half will be this Sunday.  I’m shooting for 12 miles and I’m hoping that the weather cooperates.  It’s rather windy outside right now and I’m hoping that it won’t stick around for the weekend.

Aside from the training, I’ve had a really crazy work week. I’m blessed with that fact that I leave my office at 12 on Fridays so I usually come home and take care of the housework and run errands. It’s been a rather nasty day outside (very rainy and windy) so it seems like the perfect “couch afternoon”. Ya know, the kind of lazy afternoon when you curl up on the couch with a blanket and watch television shows that your husband refuses to watch with you (Teen Mom2 is my guilty pleasure). After doing the cleaning I decided to just chill for the rest of the afternoon….unfortunately the dogs had other plans.  It was constant barking, jumping, playing, and all around acting like crazy nuts!  I seriously came up to the office to blog just so they would go lay down in the other room and be quiet! Don’t get me wrong…I love my monsters…dogs, but geez, can’t a girl who’s been working her butt off and running a ton of miles just get some quiet couch time?  Oh and the only other place the don’t “bother” me is when I’m in the kitchen cooking….they tend to just lay on the couch and watch me.  So what did I do before coming up to blog you ask? Why….I made lovely strawberry cupcakes with vanilla icing that I will be wolfing down all weekend.  It’s pre-run fuel …. duh!

I really wanted to take some pics of my cupcakes, but going downstairs to get the  camera will awaken the beasts dogs and I’m not so sure I want the craziness to begin again. I think I may sit in this office chair until it’s time for bed….at least it’ll be quiet.

Anyone here have a pet?  If so, what?

Here’s mine:

Omar the Great Dane

Arthur the pain in the ass Weimeraner

2 Responses to It’s an all time high

  1. Runblondie26 says:

    Wow, you have some big “babies”. They must be a handful. Please share a pic of those cupcakes, they sound devine. Great job on your runs this week!

  2. Courtenay says:

    I’ve got a shih tzu, Murphy. And a tabby cat, Sampson. They keep us VERY occupied when we’re home. Pics in the blog.

    Congrats on the mileage this week! Definitely something to be proud of!

Leave a Reply

