Oh adidas marathon 10’s … does it have to end this way?

I cheated on my trusty asics and I impulsively bought you yesterday on runningwarehouse.com. Your striking green and pink colors and basic overall cool factor had me at first click. I slept like a child on Christmas night and anxiously waited for you to be delivered by FedEx.
I opened the box and there you were….all bright and new. I couldn’t wait to take you for a run especially since today was so beautiful. As I walked around the house with you on my feet, I realized that maybe our relationship wasn’t meant to be. You’re cool factor was suddenly being overshadowed by your lack of support. But alas, being the good person that I am, I decided to give you a try anyway.
Adidas? can I say that those were the 3 most painful, horrific miles I’ve encountered in a long time? Oh how you mocked me the entire time during our 3 mile relationship … so much so that I had to take frequent walk breaks and wait for the pain to subside.

It is with great regret that I must pass up your cuteness and return you. Our relationship, though short lived, gave me that glimmer of hope that I could be the girl with the bad ass lime green running shoes. Instead, you will be exchanged for a new pair of trusty asics. Though not as cool as you – I know I can count on them for the long haul…..and at least they have a lime green stripe!

Signed,
A disappointed runner šŸ˜¦

One Response to Oh adidas marathon 10’s … does it have to end this way?

  1. Courtenay says:

    Good to know that shoe sucks! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

