Blog Slacker!

My goodness I just realized it’s been a super long time since I’ve updated this with my training. The craziness of the holidays hasn’t put a damper on my training but it sure has me pressed for “evening time” to blog!

Last week I completed week 6 of my half marathon training and I’m feeling pretty good šŸ™‚ I have to admit though, the treadmills at my new gym are very very cushy — which presented a problem when I ran outside yesterday for the first time in two weeks. Going from a nice soft treadmill to frozen concrete did not make my legs too happy. Furthermore, I know I didn’t hydrate enough the day before and I was certainly paying for it. Thankfully, it was a step down weekend run and the misery only lasted for 3.1 miles.

This week’s training is looking like this:
Monday – off
Tuesday – 4.5 miles, stretching and core work
Wednesday – 3 miles, stretching and strength training
Thursday – 4.5 miles, stretching and core work
Friday – 50 min. cross training (will probably take a boxing class)
Saturday – Christmas Day! maybe 3 miles easy
Sunday – 7 miles

That’s all I got for now! I have two crazy dogs waiting for me to entertain them now šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

