Fantastic Day/Night!!!!

The American Cancer Society:. <–here’s my page!  All I’m asking for is just one dollar!!!! Pretty please?

I know I’m posting this on Friday morning but I had to share how truly wonderful yesterday was 🙂  I’ll be honest and say that I didn’t wake up in the best of moods since Omar decided he wanted to wake up at 4 a.m.  and whine until my alarm went off at 5:15 😦  But I knew that I had a 4 mile training run that I needed to get in so I rolled out of bed and grumpily made my way over to the gym.  Well…the 4-mile “hell” that I had planned in my head on the way over turned into a fantastic 5-miler at a nice, quick pace.  I was so happy!  Definitely a great way to shake my grumpy mood.  AND it was the first time that I’ve ever run 5 miles before work 🙂

After drinking copious amounts of green tea throughout the day (6 hours of sleep does not do me well), I had to put on a dress and attend the Holiday Gala for the Chamber of Commerce that I belong to.  I was informed the day before that two of my colleagues would be tending bar and donating all of the tips to my charity.  I was so incredibly thankful and HAPPY that these guys were doing this for me!  Turns out that they raised $187!!!!!!  I rounded off the number and sent a check for $200 to ACS this morning 🙂 🙂 🙂  I know that hardly anyone reads or knows about this blog but I just wanted to put it out there in cyberworld that Adam and Paul are AWESOME and everyone that donated last night…THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

Leave a Reply

