FULL

Is the only word I can think of at the moment. As I sit here in a mac n cheese coma, I know that I have to update my blog and tell you about all the wonderful things that have happened in the last 24 hours, but all I can think about is how darn full I am!
I guess that’s what happens when you have a husband that works late on Mondays and you have to fend for yourself for dinner. Mac n cheese is not the healthiest of options, but gosh darn it, I was craving a little bowl of shells with too much butter and an orange powder that is supposed to resemble cheese. YUM-O. At least I had a salad whilst the water was boiling šŸ™‚ ::takes another bite of “cheesy goodness::

So today was about as typical as a Monday in my world is. Get up, take care of dogs, go to work, come home, take care of dogs, eat dinner, etc. etc.
I was super excited to get my first (of many) fundraising efforts off the ground. I did an email blast to a good amount of clients and colleagues hoping for some sort of result. So far I’ve got three donations and I’m anxiously waiting for more! It makes me so happy that people are willing to give a little something even though it’s the start of the holiday season and there is lots O’ spending in everyone’s future. For now, I will definitely label my first email campaign as a success šŸ™‚

On the training front….today is a day of stretching! After I wash my dinner dish and pack my gym bag for tomorrow, I plan on taking some time to get a nice amount of stretching in. Arthur is being a pest though!

Let’s see how much constructive stretching I REALLY get in!

Leave a Reply

