Vacation is O-V-E-R!

Can’t say I’ve been much of a blogger these past couple days (okay, okay 5) but with being on vacation and enjoying the Thanksgiving holiday .. I have an excuse, right? It’s also hard for me to sit in front of a computer if I don’t have to! Besides I had lots of turkey to eat and Christmas shopping to do šŸ™‚

Here’s a recap of how the training has been going (at least I stayed consistent with that):
Wednesday: it was still really nice here so I headed out for a 4ish mile walk/run with Arthur. I figured it’s not going to be long before it’s below freezing and I’m headed out for a run, so I’ll take running through crunchy leaves over the gym!
Thursday: TURKEY DAY! Also a much needed rest day šŸ™‚
Friday: 3.75 miles on the treadmill at the gym (various speeds and inclines). This was also after I got up at 6:30 to hit some black Friday deals. I was home by 9:15 a.m. and already had 3/4 of my Christmas shopping done and a solid workout in (score!)
Saturday: 40 min. on the AMT at the gym along with some stretching and ab work.
Sunday: 5 mile run outside with Arthur. It must be the cold weather because Arthur was cruising today and didn’t even LOOK tired afterward. He also ran around in the field for an hour playing fetch just a bit ago. I’m thinking if it’s cold, he can definitely accompany me on some slightly longer runs.

So even though I haven’t been blogging about it, I’m definitely sticking with my running and can’t believe that I’ve already completed 3 weeks of my 1/2 marathon training.

On the fund raising front, I’m going to send out my first email blast tomorrow. I’m hoping it yields some results! I’m also thinking about doing a direct mail campaign along with a 50/50 at a holiday party (still need to make sure that 1.) it’s an acceptable form of fundraising and 2.) that it’s approved by the organization that’s hosting the holiday party).

As for now, I’m headed to the couch to cuddle with my husband and dogs for the remainder of the evening.

Leave a Reply

