A little bit of this, a little bit of that…

I have a feeling this post will just be a jumbled mess of how my day has gone. I mentioned before that I’m off this week, which is great…but sometimes I’m feeling like a lost puppy. I am so used to the rigorous schedule of:
Get up at 5:25 a.m.
Go to gym, workout, shower, leave for work
Get to work at 8:00 and work HARD all day until 5:00
Come home make dinner, unpack gym bag and repack with next day’s outfit, straighten up, do laundry, take care of dogs, answer work emails, etc. etc. etc.
Collapse on couch around 8 p.m.
9:30 bed time

The past couple days have consisted of getting up anywhere between 6:30 and 8:30, having my coffee while watching the morning news, enjoying a run outside, keeping the house ridiculously clean, etc. I feel like I have so much “free time”…..it’s kinda strange!

So what’s a girl to do? This ridiculously organized, over achiever started her christmas shopping … and wrapped everything she bought today. WHOO – HOO! I would LOVE to have a bulk of my shopping done and wrapped before I go back to work on Monday. Ambitious? yes. Totally doable? You betcha! I love this time of year and I want to enjoy it rather than stress about what to get everyone. Must’ve been the full moon on Sunday that has given me all these fantastic ideas on what to purchase for family and friends. Now I just have to scope out the Black Friday deals and get it done.

Today’s run consisted of 4.25 miles around the neighborhood with Arthur. We originally only had 3.6 planned, but it was so nice and Arthur was trucking alongside nicely so we decided to elongate our workout just a wee bit. He’s been nice and tired all day too…which makes for a quiet house.

Tomorrow I think I’m off to the gym to do some cross training on the AMT and lifting in the morning. Afterward I may head to my office and start putting together a list of recipients of my first fundraising email blast 🙂

Leave a Reply

