My bestest running partner ever!

Meet Arthur, my running partner:

He can only hang for about 4.5 miles until he gets tired, but he makes an excellent running partner for that duration. He never complains if I have to stop to stretch, he loves to happily trot next to me and appreciates that I’ll let him sniff a few telephone poles along the way.

Unfortunately he won’t be able to train for those hard core marathon miles, which is going to be tough because the minute I put on my sneakers, he’s ready and waiting to tag along.

Friday consisted of a short cross training workout and today was nothing but a rest day (unless I include the short walk I took the dogs on and cleaning the house!). Tomorrow I have a nice 4 mile route planned outdoors, with Arthur of course 🙂

Leave a Reply

