:::tap tap tap:::….Is this thing on?

Hello and welcome to my blog! I’ll start this off by saying that I have NO CLUE what I’m doing, so please bear with me as I figure this whole blogging thing out!

I decided to start this blog for a couple different reasons. First and foremost it’s going to serve as a journal of my training as I work my way towards the 2011 ING NYC Marathon.  But not only am I training for this awesome feat, I’ve also decided to add meaning to my miles by running with Team DetermiNATION….so you’ll get the fun and exciting DONATE NOW messages and updates on my fundraising progress too 🙂

In all honesty, I decided to run with Team DetermiNATION because it seems like all of us have had some connection to cancer — whether its through friends, family, colleagues, etc.  The American Cancer Society is a great organization and teaming up with them is going to make this whole experience so much more than just little ole’ me running through the boroughs of New York…it’s going to give me (and everyone who supports me) a chance to be a part of something bigger that just a race.

As I get more acquainted with this whole blogging thing, I hope to add pics and be more creative!  Stick with me and I promise to be entertaining along the way.

One Response to :::tap tap tap:::….Is this thing on?

  1. Lisa says:

    Sounds like you’ve got an exciting year coming up! Good luck with training, and I hope you enjoy starting up your blog. (nestie thom2022)

Leave a Reply

